For 24/7 counsel, call the National Veteran Crisis Hotline at 988, Press 1. You may also call the Florida Veterans Support Line at 1-844-MyFLVet (1-844-693-5838) or dial 211.


Capitol Ceremony Honors 16 Inductees into Florida Veterans’ Hall of Fame

March 9, 2020

TALLAHASSEE – Sixteen Florida veterans were inducted March 9 into the Florida Veterans’ Hall of Fame during ceremonies at the Capitol. FDVA Executive Director Danny Burgess hosted the ceremony honoring the Class of 2019, and was joined by Florida Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Patronis.

“Congratulations to the Florida Veterans’ Hall of Fame Class of 2019 on this well-deserved honor,” said Burgess, an Army Reserve Captain. “We salute our inductees on this special day and thank CFO Patronis for helping recognize these outstanding recipients.”

The Florida Veterans’ Hall of Fame recognizes and honors those military veterans who, through their works and lives during or after military service, have made a significant contribution to the State of Florida through civic, business, public service or other pursuits. It is not a traditional military hall of fame, as it focuses on post-military contributions to the State of Florida. The Class of 2019 is the seventh class to enter the Florida Veterans’ Hall of Fame.

Class of 2019 Inductees are:‎

  • John A. Brinkley
  • Dr. Edward Copeland III
  • CW4 Donald Courtney
  • Raymond “Ray” Crallé
  • The late Col. Michael Flynt
  • Matt Franz
  • Irving Friedman
  • Lt. Col. Ali Frohlich
  • Kathryn Gates-Skipper
  • The late Col. Dale M. Leslie
  • CAPT Norman Olson
  • Lt. Col. Robert (Pat) Phillips
  • SFC Juan Santiago
  • Michael T. Waldrop
  • Brig. Gen. William Webb
  • Dr. Albert Zant

Class of 2019 Hall of Fame