For 24/7 counsel, call the National Veteran Crisis Hotline at 988, Press 1. You may also call the Florida Veterans Support Line at 1-844-MyFLVet (1-844-693-5838) or dial 211.


Eight Inducted into 2015 Class of the Florida Veterans’ Hall of Fame

September 29, 2015

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – Gov. Rick Scott and the Cabinet today inducted eight individuals into the Florida Veterans’ Hall of Fame.  The unanimous vote for the Class of 2015 came during the Sept. 29 Cabinet Meeting at the Capitol.


Inductees are:

1. Charles E. Bennett, U.S. Army veteran (deceased)

2. Laurence O. “Larry” Campbell, U.S. Marine Corps veteran (deceased)

3. Chief Master Sgt. Charles E. LeCroy, U.S. Air Force (retired)

4. Lawton M. Chiles, U.S. Army veteran (deceased)

5. Col. Curtis V. “Curt” Ebitz, U.S. Army (retired)

6. Col. Warren “Rocky” McPherson, U.S. Marine Corps (retired)

7. Gerald V. Myers, U.S. Army veteran (deceased)

8. Maj. Gen. Earl G. Peck, U.S. Air Force (retired)


The Florida Veterans’ Hall of Fame recognizes and honors those military veterans who, through their works and lives during or after military service, have made a significant contribution to the state of Florida through civic, business, public service or other pursuits.  It is not a traditional military hall of fame, as it focuses on post-military contributions to the State of Florida.

An induction ceremony to honor the eight inductees will be scheduled in the future.